Homework

Find the toys and write them in the correct boxes.

Hi! My name is Tom. We have lots of toys. I like playing with my skateboard
and my Lego. My brother likes playing with his football but I like playing with
his computer games! My sister likes riding her bike but I like reading her
books!

Toys which belong to Tom.  Skateboard, Lego

Toys which belong to Tom’s
brother. Football, computer games

Toys which belong to Tom’s
sister. Bike, books.

Read the sentence. Choose the correct answer.
a. I don’t like ____my_____ brother.     mine my
b. She wears _____her____ red shoes everyday.    her hers
c. Your hair is really long.    Your You’re
d. I passed _____my____ maths test.   my me
e. I met ____his_____ new baby brother.   he’s his
f. Gran is a good cook, _her________ cakes are amazing.    she’s her

Answer the questions so it’s true for you. Use possessives!
a. What’s your favourite animal?
_My favourite animal is the ___puppy.
b. What’s your brother’s favourite sport?
__My_brother’s__favourite_sport_is_riding_bike._____
c. What’s your sister’s favourite colour?
___My_sister’s_favourite_colour_is_pink_

d. What’s your parents’ favourite TV show?
_My_parents’_favourite_TV__show_is_the_Discovery____________
e. What’s your best friend’s favourite game?
__My__best__friend’s favourite__game__is_the__games with ball._________________
f. What’s your pet’s favourite toy?
__I___don’t_ have_pet.______
g. What’s your family’s favourite food?
_My_family’s_favourite_food_is_the_soup._______

Homework

1. Choose the correct sentence!
Read the sentences and underline the correct one.
a.
I’m visiting my friend tomorrow.
I visit my friend tomorrow.
I tomorrow visit my friend.
_______
b.
We go to the cinema on Sunday.
We are going to the cinema on Sunday.
We going to the cinema on Sunday.
_______
c.
What do you do this weekend?
What are you doing this weekend?
What you are doing this weekend?
_______
d.
My brother is take an exam tomorrow.
My brother takes an exam tomorrow.
My brother is taking an exam tomorrow.
_______
e.
I’m on Saturday having a party for my birthday.
I have a party for my birthday on Saturday.
I’m having a party for my birthday on Saturday.
_______
2. Find the mistake!
Find the mistake, underline it and write the correct sentence.
a. I’m meet my friend after school. ___I’m meeting my friend after school.
b. My grandma comes to dinner tonight._My grandma is coming to dinner tonight.
c. I go to the dentist next week. _I am going to the dentist next week.
d. You are stay at home tonight? __Are you  staying at home tonight?_____

e. My parents is playing tennis on Sunday. ___My parents are playing tennis on Sunday.